At this time, the Breezing App is not synced to any web server. Instead, everything, including each account’s password, is stored “locally” on the phone/tablet the app was downloaded. Unfortunately, that means we don’t have the ability to send you a password reset link.

Note: If the App is ever uninstalled, the User Profile is lost unless the phone/tablet is “restored”, which includes restoring a past back-up to a new phone/tablet.